Otago Touch Association was formed in 1991. It is a non profit organisation that is registered as an incorporated society. Geographically it covers the Otago province including South Canterbury, North Otago, Central Otago, South Otago, and Dunedin Metro. 

Otago Touch is one of 19 provincial Touch associations linking to the national body, Touch New Zealand. Currently there are approximately 11,500 people playing Touch across Otago. There are modules at Oamaru, Dunedin, Mosgiel, Balclutha.

Otago achieved their first national title with victory at the 2014 Nationals courtesy of the Damian Burden coached Otago Under 21 Mixed team. Otago Under 18 Girls secured a Junior Nationals title in 2018, and with six silver medal teams we have been contenders since 2011.

Otago Secondary Schools touch is very strong.
2018 Four schools representing Otago at NZSS. Columba, St Hildas, Otago Boys, Kings.
2018 South Island Champions Columba & Otago Boys.
2017 Four schools represented Otago at NZSS.  Columba 5th,
St Hildas 3rd, Kings 5th, South Otago 13th.
2017 South Island Champions Columba & Kings. 
2016 Four schools represented Otago at NZSS. Columba 2nd. Kings 3rd. St Hildas 3rd, South Otago 13th.    
2015 our three nationals qualfiers all finished in the top 6 in NZ in their respective grades; St Hildas, Columba, Kings. 

Otago is very proud to have the following Touch Blacks representatives from 2016&2017&2018
Touch Blacks Women: Dayna Turnbull, Phoebe Steele, Abbey Johnston, McKayler Moore, Olivia O'Neill
Touch Blacks Men: Taylor Haugh, Connah Pamatatau, Josh Duff, Rahul Das (Coach),Toni Wall (Manager)
Touch Blacks Mixed: Damian Burden (Coach), Mackenzie Haugh, Atawhai Hotene, Rory van Vugt. 
We also have numerous members in the Junior, Youth, and Masters NZ programme.