Otago Touch is governed by nine Board members: (6 Elected, 2 Co-opted & 1 Referee rep)

Board Members

Chairperson – Thys McCurdy

Treasurer – Brett Challis

Secretary - Ronnie Proctor

Deputy Chairperson - Nicky Fowler 

South Otago – Emma Puna

North Otago – Mark Robertson

Funding & Sponsorship  – Wayne Thomson

Player representative – Abbey Johnston

Referee Provincial Director - Alex Buttery

Thys McCurdy  (Chairman)

Thys is one of our exceptional referee contingent. Thys brings an excellent skill set and worldwide touch perspective to the Otago Touch Association board. 

Brett Challis (Finance)
Brett has shared his wonderful skills in setting Otago Touch Association onto a sustainable path today and into the future. Brett is often on the sideline watching his children in various sports. In touch, his children have represented Otago as players and with the whistle.

Wayne Thomson (Secretary)

Wayne has been a board member for three years. His role is to look after funding and events for Otago Touch. His involvement in the sport came about through his two daughters who play.

Emma Puna (South Otago)
We are excited to have Emma join us in 2019. Emma has been contributing to community touch in South Otago for many years, and has been heavily involved in developing Touch in South Otago and assisting Otago Touch to make connections with the Schools in Balclutha and been instrumental in revamping the Senior Touch module in the region. 

Mark Robertson (North Otago)

Mark has has been the Chairman of the North Otago Junior Touch module for 10 years, he was voted onto the Otago Touch board at the AGM on the 13th October 2020 and brings with him vast experience with fundraising, running events, communications, public relations and general management. 

Nicky Fowler (Board Member)

Nicky Fowler has been involved with Otago Touch for many years with having children who have been selected for a number of Otago teams. As a Company Director Nicky brings to the Board lots of experience in management & administration as well as non-profit organisations, fundraising and events. 

Abbey Johnston (Players representative)

Abbey has been playing for Otago Touch since she was 11 years old. She is currently a member of our Otago open women's team and loves being a part of such an amazing contingent. She is excited about the opportunity to act as a players representative on the board for the coming season.

Ronnie Proctor (Elected 2023)

Alex Buttery (Honorary as Provincial Referee Director)

If you want to get involved with the Otago Touch Association board, contact the Secretary Ronnie Proctor